Recognitions and Awards

The following recognition/awards have been given to our agency as a whole or to groups or individuals within our organizatio.

ABBY Awards.jpg

ABBY Award

2005 - People’s Choice Award

2012 - Community Involvement - Not for Profit

2017 - Bridge Builder Award

2019 - Health & Wellness Award

The first ABBY Awards were presented in 1995. The awards are designed to salute and enhance the image of the Aberdeen business community by recognizing outstanding business performance, excellent business practices, and local customer satisfaction within the community. All awards, other than the People's Choice, are judged outside of the community by Chamber and Economic Development professionals from across the United States.

South Dakota Direct Support Professional of the Year

2018 - Samantha Glover - SD DSP of the Year, Tenant Award for Innovation

2017 - Kristen Jun - SD DSP of the Year

2015 - Carly Eaton - SD DSP of the Year

Each month Aspire collects outstanding employee recognition’s called Shooting Star nominations. These are voted upon and awarded at our monthly staff meeting. All of the monthly award winners are voted upon each year to select our yearly Shooting Star Award winner. Across the state each agency can submit these winners to ANCOR, the American Network of Community Options and Resources, who selects a winner for each state along with five other specialized awards.


Salvation Army Award.JPG

Community Recognition

2018 - Salvation Army - Volunteer Group of the Year - for helping to pack produce and lunches for kids weekly.

2016 - United Way - Campaign Award - for raising more than $200 and achieving a 20% increase or more in employee giving.

Certification & Accreditation

2005 - current - CQL (Council on Quality and Leadership) Accreditation - a 4 year accreditation.